Dance Heritage Coalition Board of Directors

The DHC Board of Directors is composed of nationally distinguished archivists, curators, and scholars designated by each of the dance archives that are core members of the DHC.

Read about our Board Members in the news!

Martha Briggs
Lloyd Lewis Curator of Modern Manuscripts
Roger and Julie Baskes Department of Special Collections
Newberry Library

Nena Couch, Chair, Executive Committee
Curator and Professor, The Jerome Lawrence and Robert E. Lee Theatre Research Institute
The Ohio State University

Genie Guerard, Secretary-Treasurer, Executive Committee
Head, Manuscripts Division
UCLA Library Special Collections

Dean Jeffrey
Director of Archives and Preservation
American Dance Festival

Kevin LaVine
Music Specialist, Music Division
Library of Congress

Dawn Lille, Vice-Chair, Executive Committee
Board of Directors
Dance Notation Bureau, Inc.

Muriel Maffre
Executive Director
Museum of Performance & Design

Christopher A. Miller
Curator, e-kiNETx and Cross-Cultural Dance Resources
Herberger Institute School of Dance
Arizona State University

Norton Owen
Director of Preservation
Jacob's Pillow Dance Festival

Jan Schmidt
Curator, Jerome Robbins Dance Division
The New York Public Library for the Performing Arts Dorothy and Lewis B. Cullman Center