DHC Sponsors

From 2011 to the present, the Dance Heritage Coalition acknowledges support from:

Foundations and Federal Grantmakers:
Andrew W. Mellon Foundation
Gladys Krieble Delmas Foundation
Institute for Museum and Library Services
National Endowment for the Arts
National Parks Save America's Treasures grant program

Institutional Contributions and In-Kind Gifts:
Congress on Research in Dance
Dance Critics Association
Dance Films Association
Dance Notation Bureau
Glushko-Samuelson Intellectual Property Law Clinic, Washington College of Law
Herberger Institute School of Dance at Arizona State University
Los Angeles Dance Foundation
Museum of Performance & Design
The New York Public Library for the Performing Arts

Leadership Circle (Individual Contributions and In-Kind Gifts $500 and over):
Nena Couch
Genie Guerard
Bonnie Oda Homsey
Peter Jaszi, J.D.
Dean Jeffrey
Christopher A. Miller
Kirsten Tanaka

Friends of the Dance Heritage Coalition (Contributions up to $500):
Elizabeth Aldrich
Emily Berry
Loren Bucek
Ilsa and Michael Bush
Lynn Garafola
Corinne Imberski
Liz Jackson
Ann Kilkelly
Astri Kingstone
Hannah Kosstrin
Morrison-Shearer Foundation
Patricia Newland
Norton Owen
Jan Schmidt
Libby Smigel
Marjorie and Stanley Smigel

In-kind Donations:
Ann Cooper Albright
Nichole Arvin
Ted Bain
Ninotchka Bennahum
Larry Billman
Odette Blum
Lynn Brooks
Renata Celichowska
Darryl Clark
Tara Davis
Joanna Dee Das
Ann Dills
George Dorris
Jennifer Fisher
Lynn Garafola
Genie Guerard
Sally Hess
Thom Hecht
Irlanda Jacinto
George Jackson
Peter Jaszi, J.D.
Hannah Kosstrin
Sali Ann Kriegsman
Dawn Lille
Macromedia and Microsoft through Tech Soup
Julie Malnig
Jacqui Malone
Christopher Martin
Maureen Maryanski
Elizabeth McPherson
Joellen Meglin
Christopher A. Miller
Jacqueline Shea Murphy
Norton Owen
Barbara Palfy
Trina Parks
John Perpener
Victoria Phillips
Tresa Randall
Nancy Reynolds
Nicole Duffy Robertson
Harlow Robinson
Janice Ross
Peggy & Murray Schwartz
Paul Scolieri
Angeline Shaka
Megan Slayter
Libby Smigel
Susan Spalding
Stephanie Thibeault
Katherine Thomas
Nicole Topich
Lindsay Grites Weeks
Mary F. Wegmann

Endorsements of the Best Practices Statement on Fair Use:
Congress on Research in Dance
Dance Critics Association
Dance Films Association
National Dance Education Organization
Popular Culture Association/American Culture Association
Society of Dance History Scholars
Theatre Library Association

In addition to the organizations listed above, support in previous fiscal years has been generously contributed by:

Capezio/Ballet Makers Foundation
Council on Library and Information Resources (CLIR)
David and Lucile Packard Foundation;
Doris Duke Charitable Foundation
Greenwall Foundation
H.W. Wilson Foundation
Louisa Stude Sarofim
Mary Duke Biddle Foundation
National Endowment for the Humanities
Pew Charitable Trusts (through its National Initiative to Preserve America's Dance)
William and Flora Hewlett Foundation